On Fri, 18 Jul 2008 16:59:23 -0700 (PDT)
Mehran Basti <Basti05b@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
> wrote:
>
> Notice:
>
> I am posting my ads on Google sites about Google newsgroups (i.e. it
> is their products).
No you're not - you're posting to Usenet using a web form on the
Google Groups website.
Go to http://groups.google.com
, enter uk.rec.photo.misc in the box
under "Explore groups" and press the "Search for a group" button. Look
closely at the result. See that bit that says "Usenet" ? That means
it's not a Google group, it's a Usenet group.
>
> I have right to do so.
>
> Thus it is not considered SPAM (on Google domain)
Domains (in this sense) are a web concept, Usenet is not a part of the
web. You are polluting the global Usenet server network with your
drivel.
>
> If you get it through Usenet just do not open it. Sorry for
> inconvenience.
People will not receive it via any medium other than Usenet, because
that's where you're posting it. Stop sending it and people will stop
sending complaints to Google.
>
> I am only concerned about Google uk.rec (anything) or any other Google
> sites, not any other Usenet branch.
uk.rec is not Google Groups, it is part of the UK Usenet hierarchy.
Here http://www.usenet.org.uk/
is information about the structure and
administration of the hierarchy - read it, you may learn something.
>
> So you are seeing my ads on Google, do not open it on the other sites.
>
No, we are seeing your spam because it's on whatever NNTP server we are
using. But you will go away soon - recently Google seems to take about
three weeks to act on abuse complaints.
Here's the charter that you're violating in this case:
http://www.usenet.org.uk/uk.rec.photo.misc.html
You'll note the bit that says "No advertising of products, jobs or
services is allowed". Not only have you been advertising a service,
it's not even anything to do with photography.


|